Novarica Research Council Impact Awards: Nominating Committee Announced

Matthew Josefowicz

The deadline for the 2013 Best Practices Case Study Compendium and Impact Awards is at the end of this month, and we’ve already received our first submission! We’re looking forward to many more by the end of the month.

I’m very pleased to announce the members of the 2013 Novarica Research Council Impact Awards Nominating Committee. These insurer CIOs will review all submissions and select the nominees for vote by the full council of 300+ members.

The committee members are:

  • Alexander Bockelmann, Fireman’s Fund
  • Don Desiderato, New York Life Investment Management
  • John Heveran, Liberty Mutual
  • Nimesh Mehta, National Life Group
  • Peter Moreau, Amica
  • Murali Natarajan, RLI Corp
  • Tony Paris, Pioneer State Mutual
  • David Shaw, Sammons Group
  • Samir Srivastava, The Hartford
  • Wayne Umland, Glatfelter Insurance Group
  • Richard Wiedenbeck, Ameritas
  • Andy Wood, Wilton Re

The submission form for the 2013 compendium and awards is online here, and you can download a summary of last year’s report here.